DuBois Area School District

Welcome alumni of DuBois, Brady Township, Falls Creek, Huston Township, Reynoldsville, Sandy Township and Sykes Henderson high schools. We formed the DuBois Area High Schools’ Alumni Association, an alumni organization with representatives from all the former high schools and the present high school the DuBois Area High School to celebrate the rich history of these schools.
AlumniLogo                           Beaver logo
Is DuBois Area, Brady Township, Falls Creek, Huston Township Reynoldsville, Sandy Township or Sykes Henderson high school your alma mater? We’d love to have you join us. Please look at the Alumni Association membership information by clicking the "Join" tab above. You will receive the Alumni Applause newsletter, a lapel pin and membership card. The Alumni Council meets on the first Thursday of the month at 4 pm at the DuBois Area School District Administrative Center.
All alumni are welcome to attend.

Some of our goals are:

  • To build friendships and cooperation among alumni of the DuBois area high schools,past and present.

  • To help alumni maintain contact with each other and with the DuBois Area SchoolDistrict.

  • To assist graduating classes as they prepare for reunions.

  • To maintain and enhance the prestige and tradition of all DuBois area high schools, pastand present.

 alumni scholarship winners
Shown are the winners of the 2016 DuBois Area High Schools’ Alumni Association scholarships. Front row, from left, Emily Donahue (Endowed Scholarship), Alexa Wheeler (Endowed Scholarship), Rebecca Pyne (Dorothy and Delos Hibner Memorial Scholarship), Jacquelyn Westman (Dorothea E. Kaye Scheidemantel Memorial Scholarship) and Kalee Wayne (Endowed Scholarship). Back row, from left, Katelyn Kister (Dorothea E. Kaye Scheidemantel Memorial Scholarship), Anneliese Welch (Irene McNeil Memorial Scholarship), Eli Kirk (Robert L. Kriner Memorial Scholarship), Zach Sloan (Jim Suplizio/Larry Beighey Memorial Scholarship) and Adam Shaffer (Albert L. Varacallo Jr. Memorial Scholarship).